Talkback Comp Build Thread

Support for JLM Audio Kits

Moderator: Joe Malone

mrclunk
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 10:41 pm

Re: Talkback Comp Build Thread

Post by mrclunk »

I'm sorry Joe, i ment to update my post...
Mic worked fine using the standard (2 x 6k8) supply as on the pcb. It's an Astrada conference mic 952.353UK (just the gooseneck mic part)
All working nicely on our Calrec. I added a 1k Log pot across the output for volume and a cheap OEP a262a2e transformer to split the output.
One to the desk auxs and a separate out to patchbay for remote session down Skype etc.

User avatar
Joe Malone
Site Admin
Posts: 1657
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:35 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Talkback Comp Build Thread

Post by Joe Malone »

mrclunk wrote:I'm sorry Joe, i ment to update my post...
Mic worked fine using the standard (2 x 6k8) supply as on the pcb. It's an Astrada conference mic 952.353UK (just the gooseneck mic part)
All working nicely on our Calrec. I added a 1k Log pot across the output for volume and a cheap OEP a262a2e transformer to split the output.
One to the desk auxs and a separate out to patchbay for remote session down Skype etc.
Cool great to hear you got it all working :-)
Joe :-)
JLM Audio
Capturing Audio without Injury

mrclunk
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 10:41 pm

Re: Talkback Comp Build Thread

Post by mrclunk »

I have a slight issue with the TB amp.
I'm getting a loud pop when turning the TB on and off.
Is there a way to eliminate this?

Could it be DC on the relay contacts?

User avatar
Joe Malone
Site Admin
Posts: 1657
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:35 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Talkback Comp Build Thread

Post by Joe Malone »

mrclunk wrote:
Sat Aug 22, 2020 12:28 am
I have a slight issue with the TB amp.
I'm getting a loud pop when turning the TB on and off.
Is there a way to eliminate this?

Could it be DC on the relay contacts?
HI if built properly there should not be any dc on output. If getting pops make sure you are not sending phantom power into the output and there is no dc voltage leaking to the output xlr pin 2 & pin 3. Measuring with a meter from 0v to pin 2 and pin 3 will show if voltage is there or not. Try measuring with nothing plugged int the output first and then with it plugged in and let me know what find.
Joe :-)
JLM Audio
Capturing Audio without Injury

Post Reply